2020-04-18

It seems like with every new day there are a new one hundred people sent to the morgue. It snowed heavy flakes yesterday and today spring decided to stop by once more. I try to keep the weight of the plague out of my mind more for my own health, but reality cannot be ignored. Police cars, ambulances, and fire engines are everywhere. Every street I turn on I can see one of their lights in the distance. I set up a police, fire, and ems scanner and listen to it now while I am drawing emergency plans. The plans are concerning the plague, or even worse, concerning the country. The President’s mental instability is growing everyday. He encouraged uprising against the federal government yesterday, and today an astroturfing campaign was discovered being funded by the family of the Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos. They funded the protests a couple of days ago as well. I hate what this country is becoming, and how so many people in power are just letting it happen. I will continue to follow the lessons of history and prepare. Prepare to silently weather the storm, stay out revolutions, keep my family (if I had one) away from the fighting, and survive hoping for things to get better.