2020-03-23

This is 9/11 in slow motion

I attempted to go to the hunting store today to purchase a pistol that I have been watching for a couple of years. They ordered it on their own so I was hoping to be the first in the door and pick it up without any FFL fees. I called twenty minutes after opening and was informed it had already sold. Ah well.

The previous week I bought a shotgun from Cabela’s. I was driving around the state the day before that searching for a vintage shotgun. An Elmer Fudd gun is what some people call it. After comparison shopping I settled on one in Cabela’s. At the time I knew very little about shotgun ammo, but have expanded a lot on it since then. I went to Dunhams and bought as many shells as I could. When I got home and read about what I bought, it turns out it was all birdshot. None of it was ideal to use to defend against home invaders. Well, it is better than nothing I guess.

My state is in the top ten states of infections. The governor refused to issue any orders since her industry lobbyists would lose money. Immediate profits are worth more than the lives of workers in this country.